Super Meat Boy physical PS Vita release lands this week!

After a wait that has felt like an eternity, Limited Run Games announced today that their physical release of the cult indie hit Super Meat Boy is finally coming to the PS Vita on Friday 30th July 2021. The publisher confirmed their final Vita titles well over a year ago and took delivery of these from Sony some time ago and gamers have been eagerly awaiting the release of this for some time.

It’s being released into two versions – the standard which will just be the game, plus a special edition selling for $74.99. This version will come in a large collectors box and also include a figure, meat tray and double-sided poster. Both will be limited to one per customer.

The first batch of copies of Super Meat Boy will go on sale on Friday 30th July 2021 at 10:00 am EST (3:00 pm GMT) with the remaining copies going on sale at 6:00 pm EST (11:00 pm GMT). We believe that this is now the final PS Vita title to be released from Limited Run Games, leaving the two possible releases from Nicalis (1001 Spikes and VVVVVV) and the unannounced games from Eastasiasoft as the remaining commercial titles to be released for the PS Vita worldwide.

Facebook Comments

About Simon Plumbe 957 Articles
Husband, father and lifelong geek. Originally from the West Midlands, now spending my days in South Wales with my family and a house full of animals. Passionate about video games, especially retro gaming, the Commodore 64 and PlayStation Vita. Love pro wrestling, sci-fi and I'm an animal lover and vegetarian. Enjoyed this and my other articles? Why not buy me a coffee: http://ko-fi.com/simonplumbe